1249 Bruce B. Downs Boulevard, Loft 12, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
105 Brandon Town Center Dr, Loft 9, Brandon, FL 33511
(Inside of Salon Lofts)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Testimonials

 
Great experience! I went here for my first Brazilian wax and I'm so glad I did! Per previous reviews, I booked With Marjorie and she was awesome! Was it painless? Heck no but the pain was bearable and Marjorie did a great job of talking to me the entire time to keep my mind occupied. If you are considering it, I say try it at least once! I did and I am going for my third appointment next month!
Tiffany D. July 2017
 
I've been using iwaxu for hair removal on my legs. They are amazing! I've never felt uncomfortable in their care. Private setting for any type of wax needed. Professional staff that are thorough with their work. Marjorie has seen me my last few services and does a great job. I highly recommend using them for your next wax service. You can choose natural or organic wax which reduces the irritation. I have super sensitive skin and can wear shorts to and from my apptointment. 21 day touch ups are a great deal, save you money and keep you hair free! I will be continuing to see them and only them for anything I need waxed.
Melissa W. June 2017
 
So I just moved to Florida and was in search of a good esthetician. I have very sensitive skin and I have to be very careful who handles my body especially the delicate areas. I came across IWaxU and the reviews. I liked the fact that they use organic materials. Today I was services by Lupana. Lupana was gentle and through, which I am so appreciative! I will definitely be going back from now on
Alexandra K. May 2017
 
Ask for Marjorie!!

I came here for my first bikini wax ever, so I was definitely a little apprehensive as to what to expect. The person who booked my appointment on the phone took the time to explain the different bikini waxes available so I could make sure I got the one I wanted. Periodic text reminders are available and came in handy.

The location was a bit tricky to find the first time since I'd never been to Salon Lofts before, and my GPS didn't take me to the right building. Salon Lofts is in the same row of buildings as Honeybaked Ham in the Target Plaza. Salon Lofts actually houses a lot of different businesses too, but just wait in the front for the waxer to come get you.

Marjorie was really friendly and explained her whole process when I told her I'd never had a bikini wax before. It honestly didn't hurt as bad as I thought, and she regularly asked me if I was doing okay. My Brazilian turned out great, and Marjorie did a great job making sure she got everything out. We just talked the whole time, and she made me feel really comfortable. Would definitely recommend her! She's usually only there on Mondays, though.
Mary D. December 2016
 
Valerie is so nice!!! Really had a great experience.
Adriana D. May 2016
 
Wow first time with Brazilian/bikini wax super freaked out but Gemma was amazing and did not hurt me.. I was scared because I have very reactive red skin so I get irritated quick...her organic wax is great! Did my face as well...I'm a client forever thank you!!! Highly recommend !!
Brittney L. April 2016
 
I'm new to the area and I have been to see Jema at iWAXu twice now and my brows are looking great! I've never had to wait, the place is clean and Jema is a pro! Also, the wax smells very nice and doesn't feel terrible being pulled off. I mean, it's wax but it's not like what they use at your local nail place, I think the higher quality makes it hurt less. You won't regret going here!

Since my original review I've also seen Valerie for my brows and people you can't go wrong with either of these women! My brows are looking fabulous!
Bianca C. March 2016
 
Jema is fantastic! Friendly, professional, and all my waxed have come out excellent. I won't go to anyone else for my waxing :)
Aimee C. March 2016
 
Moved here from CA. Was overdue for a Brazilian wax and don't know anyone here to ask for a referral. Found iWAXu online as I was sitting in front of a nail salon that offers waxing services and was supposed to open at 9:30 but was still not open and it was now 9:40. I called iWAXu and got an appt for 11. Because they are right by Target and other food shopping options, I was able to find something to kill the time. VALERIE is awesome! She makes you feel very comfortable and she is very nice and down to earth. Organic wax is awesome!! This was my first time with organic, although they have the traditional wax option, I wanted to try it and I'm so glad I did. Big difference and worth the extra cost. Didn't hurt like traditional wax. Feels so much smoother. I had no irritation after and didn't even need to go straight home to wash or ice. I ended up also having her do my underarms. I was all done unless than an hour. I scheduled my next visit in time for Valentines Day and got a text to remind me also the day before and morning of. They are located in a very cool place called Salon Lofts. This is also a plus because there are several other services available all in one place!! So next on my list is a hair cut and color. Valerie introduced me to a hairstylist right there. Perfect experience, and I'm super picky about these things I have high expectations of quality and service. I will be going there again and again!
Jennifer M. January 2016
 
Jema and Valerie are awesome. They use a natural and organic wax products. They are both quick, friendly, professional and flexible hours M-Sa.
Nicole L. January 2016
I love iWAXu! After moving to Tampa I was so glad to have found them. I prefer a boutique style waxing studio vs big franchise locations and iWAXu is just that. Valerie is awesome and makes you so comfortable. She is so sweet, it's like catching up with a friend while you get waxed. The elastic wax is awesome and the least painful I've ever experience. Highly recommend iWAXu!
Lindsey M. December 2015
 
I've had the chance to get waxed by Jema and Valerie and they are my favorites in the entire state of Florida! They are both very nice and sweet and they make the experience virtually painless! The waxes they use are amazing and their prices are awesome, especially if you get the bundles! Love it!
Sarah D. November 2015
 
5-Star professional eyebrow waxing! Moving to a new city and finding an Esthetician that you can trust with your eyebrows can be a scary adventure, but I found the greatest in town - iWaxU! I love the professionalism and consistency. I also love their new salon and look forward to using more services in the coming months.
Amybeth H. November 2015
 
I absolutely love Jema. She's thorough, quick and very friendly. Thanks for a pleasant experience! I recommend her to every one I can!
Nikki D. October 2015
 
iWAXu is the best!!! It took me over months to find the best place to get my waxing done and I meet Jema and I could no be any happier with the service I was given. I have been a loyal customer already for a year. I have also had service done with Valerie and she is also amazing ! You will love everything at iWAXu!!!
Eli A. September 2015
 
Thank you Jema for a wonderful experience. You were so personable and helped to make the session as easy as possible. I will be sure to pass on the word! So glad to have found you.
Shelley P.W. September 2015
 
I've been coming to Jema at iWaxU for a few months now and she is totally amazing. She always does an amazing job on my eyebrows, and her studio is very clean. Highly recommend her!! #eyebrowsonfleek
T.D. September 2015
 
Super nice and attentive! Great environment for beginners. Answered all my questions and out my mind at ease. They offer all kinds of great products including organic wax. They offer specials for new customers and referrals too.
Madison M. September 2015
 
Jema was great! I've waxed for years and by far this was the BEST experience ever. The wax wasn't has painful. Jemma was quick. I got a Brazilian and my eyebrows waxed. I was in and out in 20 minutes. Iwaxu has a new client.
Nicole H. September 2015
 
Best eye waxing I've ever had! Jema used natural wax which is so much better for my sensitive skin. Highly recommend! I will never go anywhere else again!
Lindsey S. September 2015
 
I have been exceptionally pleased with Valerie's services. She is thorough, gentle, and makes one feel comfortable for a most intimate treatment. I would and have recommended her without reservation.
Kmberly E. September 2015
 
LOVE! Jema is awesome and so patient.
Patricia M. July 2015
 
"Love this place. Saw Valerie this time n she was amazing."
Judi O'Dwyer April 2015
 
Jema was and is wonderful. Not only is she professional, she is kind too. Her technique was flawless and I personally have never had such a painless wax experience. I would and do highly recommend her to my friends and family.
Chesley W. March 2015
 
It took me couple of years to find an amazing Esthetician and Jema is amazing!!! She is very professional, attentive, and takes time to do the waxing properly!! Love that she offers both natural and organic waxes, both are amazing! No matter where I move to in Tampa Bay Area Jema, I will always come to you!!
Kinal P. February 2015
 
Perfect as always! Thanks Jema!
Katherine C. February 2015
 
"Jema is the most professional and quality waxer in the Tampa Bay area...I drive 30 minutes to see her because she is the only one I trust with my eyebrows. She takes her time to make sure they are perfect and they come out amazing every single time! I don't trust anyone else with my brows!"
Zaira K Feb 06,2015
 
"Jema is awesome!! The wax is organic and works perfectly on my skin without irritation. Also, i love how clean and neat the place is. iWaxu is definitely my only go-to for quality waxing!"
Tania L December 2014
 
"Jema is the best there is. Being from Miami, having experienced many different waxing parlors, Jema and the wax she uses will leave you with less pain and ingrown hairs. She is a professional in every respect."
Allan D Nov 14,2014
 
"Jema is amazing!!! She makes you feel comfortable and relaxed in a normally tense situation. She is very professional and runs her business fantastically. I highly recommend her services and will be referring plenty of my friends to her! Thank you Jema!"
Tina Miller L November 2014
 
"Jema was awesome had a really good experience. Very professional and sanitary :) Will definitely be going back!"
Sheera M October 2014
 
"Very professional and so sweet!"
Kinneshia R September 2014
 
"Went to Jema a few months back....it was a great experience. Will be going back and make her my regular."
Gbemisola O August 2014
 
"I have been waxing since I was thirteen and this is one of the best waxes I've ever gotten! Jema did such a fantastic job! I would highly recommend her waxing services to anyone. I have pretty difficult hair and Jema totally understood and did such a wonderful job making sure I was satisfied with her service. So glad I found her and I will continue to use her services!"
Danielle G Jun 09,2014
 
"Jema is the best. She really knows skin and how to wax properly. The wax she uses its really unique. I can't imagine life without her."
Judi O Apr 23,2014
 
"I was so scared to have my first wax today! But Jemma is AMAZING!!! She is so nice and does a great job of making you feel comfortable. Her prices are very reasonable, and she is very professional. I am so glad I found her!! I highly recommend her services!"
Holly E
 
"Greatest experience ever. Jemma is truly the best when it comes to waxing and skin care. I was amazed after the appointment because this was my first time trying it out. Jemma is gentle and very professional. Her products are organic which make a huge difference; my skin is soft, smooth and I did not get any swelling or irritation. I recommend her services hands down!"
Chantall D
 
"Jema is a great waxer and so professional. She uses a special type of natural wax and skill that really makes the experience super comfortable. I highly recommend any of her services! She also has great prices that are reasonable compared to other salons."
Elise S
 
"Jema is amazing and professional! I have very sensitive skin and only trust her for all my waxing needs."
April W
 
"I am delighted to have meeting Jema, because after many tries in different beauty salon, I have finally find THE One! Effective and professional, Jema uses natural wax for sensitive skins and her method without strip (less painful) suit me perfectly! This is as I used to have in France! IwaxU is an address which has to be kept preciously!!"
Lydia C
 
"I would follow Jema ANYWHERE! Not only is she professional, she is extremely personable and considerate. She has worked me into her busy schedule on more than three occasions :). She knows her wax and what works best with her clients; especially those with skin sensitivity issues or problematic skin. Jema is so knowledgeable, her general conversation gave me a tutorial on skin care and products that work best for women of color; without me even asking! Not all waxes or waxers are the same. Beware of imitations! Jema is a true Jewel!!"
Madre' Price
 
"Beauty is not always pain!"
Esteph